The #100 Post


:: Si Comot sambut Raya::

Salam Aidilfitri buat semua. Wishing all my Muslim brothers and sisters across the world Salam Eidulfitri.

Its been a month to the day that i had last wrote. Was it intentional?

Maybe. Time flies like the bullet.

Ramadhan had been another experience for me, not unlike the past few years.

Ramadhan this time around was a rude awakening to my self-perception towards patience.

I am tested to the limit with my patience towards almost everything; family and students. The traffic. The rude drivers.

Needless to say, my mouth got the better of me and my green monster appeared almost daily like the Hulk when tested.

To the point that, i severely apologized to my students and ask them to remind me that ” sabar, teacher, you’re fasting..”.

And to say that before this i believe i am a pretty patient person. Need to work on it now.

Alhamdulillah, Ramadhan and Syawal this year i am blesses to spend it among my family members. No other place i would rather be than with them during this special time.

Ramadhan was an eye-opener. Syawal is, and still is a breath of fresh air.

The thing is i never felt i really miss my friends and extended family members until i met them recently during Syawal.

Then coming back to work, i realised i missed them even more. And i love them even better.

The thing i learnt most about being with family during these times is that, it is okay to be who you really are with them.

Someone who’s not the fairest one of all, or the slimmest one of all.

When everything else needed to be perfect, being average is great.

Eid Mubaraq to all.šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “The #100 Post

  1. Salaam! I had the same feelings this Ramadan (my second). I was able to cope better without food this time but sabr is really difficult when you’re annoyed by something. inshallah we’ll improve bit by bit, step by step. it’s nice to read such honest posts. Have a lovely day. Sarita x saritaagerman.blogspot.it

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

