#15 – Mix Tape


Daily Prompt : Put together a a musical playlist of songs that describe your life, including what you hope your future entails. 

1. I grew up listening to Radio 4 and my parent’s cassette of Engelbert Humperdink, ABBA, The Beatles, Elvis ,and  Cliff Richard among others.  Put that funky music, brown girl ; was my childhood.

2. My teenage years was the era of boy bands, girl bands and diva’s.  You’re not the cool cat if you don’t know each of them, and their dance moves. And you have to like one person that ” defines” you. For me it was Sporty Spice, Howie D. and JC Chasez.

3. Early adulthood was an explosion of life’s lesson. About how life is full of trial’s, about getting up after you have fallen again and again. The importance of having people that loves you no matter what. All songs come and go, but u2 Sometimes You Can’t Make It On Your Own always stuck by.  Something about u2 songs that strucks me deep.

4.  The start of my soul-searching.

5. Now, and what I hope in the future. Insyaallah. My prayers only He knows best. Amin :)

One thought on “#15 – Mix Tape

  1. Pingback: Music Musings: Live Your Life… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

